site image

All Obituaries

Angela Whitehurst


Angela "Ann" Whitehurst entered into eternal rest on Friday, November 20, 2020. Celebration of Life service will take place on Saturday, November 28, 2020 at 12:00 noon at the Chapel of Beach...

Connie Harris Camden


Mr. Connie Harris entered into eternal rest on Friday, November 6, 2020. Celebration of Life Service will take place on Saturday, November 14, 2020 at 1:00pm at New Sawyers Creek Missionary...

Randolph Lee, Sr. Elizabeth City


Elder Randolph "Sand" Lee, Sr, entered into eternal rest on Tuesday, October 20, 2020. Celebration of Life service will take place on Sunday, October 25, 2020 at 1:00pm at the...

Ivan Harrell Chesapeake


Ivan Alphonso Harrell entered into eternal rest on Wednesday, September 30, 2020. Celebration of Life service will take place on Saturday,  October 10, 2020 at 3:00 pm at the Chapel of Beach...

Jane Cox Elizabeth City


Jane Cannon Cox entered into eternal rest on Saturday,  September 26, 2020. Celebration of Life service will take place on Sunday,  October 4, 2020  at 2:00pm at the Chapel of...

Marilynn Barcliff Elizabeth City


Marilynn P. Barcliff entered into eternal rest on Saturday, September 19, 2020. Celebration of life service will take place on Friday, September 25, 2020 at the Chapel of Beach Rivers Funeral...

Al Boyd Hertford


Al Freddie Boyd passed away on Tuesday, September 15, 2020. Service will take place on Saturday, September 19, 2020 at 1:00 by streaming live at www.beachrivers.com. Viewing will be held on...

Willie Overton, Sr.


Willie Curley " Weenie" Overton, Sr. entered eternal rest on Monday, August 31, 2020. Celebration of Life will be Sunday, September 6, 2020 at 1:00 pm at the Beach Rivers Chapel, 310 E....

Winfred Abbott Camden


Winfred Carroll Abbott entered eternal rest on Wednesday, August 5, 2020. Celebration of life service will take place on Saturday, August 8, 2020 at 3:00 pm at the Chapel of Beach Rivers...

George Cox Queens, New York


George Lee Cox entered eternal rest on Tuesday, July 28, 2020. Celebration of Life service will take place at 12:00 pm on Saturday, August 8, 2020 at the chapel of Beach Rivers Funeral Home...

Chasity Bentley Hertford


Baby Chasity Elizabeth Bentley went home to God's beautiful garden on Friday, July 25, 2020. She leaves to cherish her memories, parents; Latoya Wiggins and Brian Bentley, siblings;...

Elsie Rogers Gerogia


Elsie Virginia Rogers entered eternal rest on Friday, July 24, 2020. Celebration of Life service will take place at 1:00 pm on Monday, August 3, 2020 at the chapel of Beach Rivers Funeral...

James Smith, Jr. Moyock


James E. Smith, Jr.  died on Saturday, June 20, 2020 at his residence.  Memorial Service will be held Saturday,  June 27, 2020 at the Chapel of Beach Rivers Funeral...

Delsey Riddick Philadelphia


Delsey Riddick entered into eternal rest on Saturday,  June 20, 2020.Celebration of Life service is pending. 

Cleveland Walston Camden


Cleveland McCoy Walston entered eternal rest peacefully at home on June 18th, 2020 at the age of 92.  Celebration of life will take place on Sunday June 21st , 2020 at 1pm at the Chapel of...

Naomi Weeks Elizabeth City


Naomi Stallings Weeks entered into eternal rest on Wednesday, June 17, 2020. Celebration of life services are pending. Mrs. Naomi Stallings Weeks leaves to cherish her memories: daughter, Avise...

Willie Fonville Elizabeth City


Willie Fonville transitioned peacefully at home on June 10, 2020 in Elizabeth City, NC at the age of 81. Willie was preceded in death by his beloved wife of fifty-one years, Elaine Lamb Fonville....

Brian Sawyer


Brian Levonn Sawyer entered eternal rest on Monday, June 8, 2020. Celebration of life will take place on Friday. June 19, 2020 at 4:00 pm at Chapel of Beach Rivers. The service will be live on...

Lonnie Davis, Jr. Elizabeth City


Lonnie Davis, Jr. entered into eternal rest on Saturday,  June 6, 2020. Celebration of Life service will take place on Wednesday,  June 10, 2020 at Chapel of Beach Rivers Funeral Home...

Florence Thatch


Florence H. Thatch entered into eternal rest on Tuesday,  June 2, 2020. Celebration of Life service will take place at 2:00 pm on Saturday, June 13, 2020 at the chapel of Beach Rivers...
© 2020 Beach Rivers Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy